jump to navigation

Fred Wilson responds to Dan Primack Comment on PodTech November 9, 2005

Posted by John in Technology.
trackback

Fred make a good post to respond to Dan Primack’s comment on his podcast on PodTech. 

Having done the interview with Dan and being a reader of Fred’s blog I have a unique perspective.  First I think that Dan looks at this through the prism of the financial market – I think that his point is somewhat valid.  Someone in venture capital not in this sector may scratch their head and agree with Dan.  On the other hand I think what Fred is doing is not only cool (and soul worthy) but very practical.  I’ve been a big fan of Fred and Brad Feld who in my opinion are actively investing in this user generated sector or as some say social media (or even I’ll say it Web 2.0).  The best way to understand the market is to be a user.  My venture PodTech.net has alot going on but it wasn’t til I starting being a user (my infoTalk show) that I truely understood the platform and backend challenges and opportunities.

Kudos of Dan to put it out there (then clarifying) and kudos to Fred for not only investing in the future but creating it!

Comments»

1. mary - December 16, 2006

nice blog!

mary


Leave a Reply

