jump to navigation

Memo to Facebook: You’re Dirty; Clean Your Act Up March 2, 2008

Posted by John in social media.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Disclosure: I’m a fan of Facebook.

Facebook is getting dirty. I’m pounding out more rejections for unwanted stuff and unwanted clutter – Facebook is dirty. Others are feeling tired of Facebook.

Facebook is so cluttered that it feels dirty. Meanwhile the new LinkedIn is clean. It reminded me of how Google had the clean design in 1998 and all the other search engines went down the cluttered portal route.

Facebook clean your act up and be a utility not a pain in the butt.

Comments»

1. Michelle Boutier - March 3, 2008

I noticed that Facebook is becoming a spam feed. I’ve been using LinkedIn for years. LinkedIn is a very good utility for business networking. Facebook is not as valuable to me,

2. Is LinkedIn a Better Utility than Facebook? For Professionals “Advantage LinkedIn” « Furrier.org - Business & Technology Blog - March 3, 2008

[…] advertising, social media, social utility trackback I wrote a post over the weekend about how Facebook is becoming cluttered while the new LinkedIn is clean.  Today WebWorkerDaily has a post on the new LinkedIn.  Love the […]

3. Wolfy - March 4, 2008

Agreed,

The utility of facebook is hard to see. My big beef is that you get a message in FB and it sends you an email, with a link to the message. What do I get for the 10 seconds it takes to get from one to the other?!?!? Then there’s the fact that any message I get is more or less useless…

Why can’t I respond via email like I can on Ebay?

-M

4. Cardfoort - February 14, 2009

whether or no .car insurance price quote direct auto insurance ,was mendottaauto insurance which contains all of the is focused on long beach compare cheap car insurance online .titenup auto insurance a search short term car insurance Whith and again discount auto insurance .was .

5. www.museum.Ru - June 21, 2013

Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.
I will always bookmark your blog and will eventually come back in the future.
I want to encourage one to continue your great
job, have a nice holiday weekend!

6. Bettye - June 24, 2013

Wow that was strange. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after
I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.

Anyways, just wanted to say superb blog!


Leave a Reply

