Small High Value Audiences – Blog Traffic Goes Up With Frequency – Oh Scoops and Targeted Content Help

Here is a link that says Web 2.0 doesn’t product cash. Well not yet. Why? It’s because no one has figured out how to monetize high value but small audiences.


Take my blog for instance – small numbers but high yield audience. The numbers from my logs don’t represent the social graphs under me – said another way my audience has audiences and that is of value. That metric isn’t available.

I’ve been posting more frequently on my blog and noticed a surge in traffic. There was a post that said that Techcrunch posted over 7k posts in 3 years. Frequency matters for traffic. I would add that flow and quality opinion matters as well.

Here is the latest traffic to Furrier.org (i’m analyzing the social graph distribution elements of this audience – more on that later).

Over the past few months I’ve been running a few social media experiments – I’ve been actually trying to narrow my audience down rather than pump it up. Meaning, I’ve been writing cryptic targetted posts. The result the traffic is going up. More on this later. I would say that the more you target your posts the more efficient the word of mouth or viral distribution becomes. Of course provide flow and opinion does matter.

Author: John

Entrepreneur living in Palo Alto California and the Founder of SiliconANGLE Media

Leave a Reply

