Here Are My Traffic Numbers for 2008 – Direct Traffic Not the Same as Total Reach or “GraphRank” – Furrier.org Direct Traffic for Blog in 2008

During 2008 I spent most of the time rebooting my energy and working on research & development of a few ideas that I’ve been kicking around.  I blogged a bit more and saw traffic to the blog increase hence the addition of sponsors.  Thanks Infoblox and Volomedia.

I am working on a research piece on ‘Total Reach of a Blog” – specifically ones like mine.  Often the best blogs don’t have to have huge direct traffic numbers to reach millions of people.  If a blog or blogger has a high “GraphRank” (term I’m trademarking can’t find the symbol to insert) they have a huge reach.  Anyway more on that later in another post (people who follow my research might know where I’m going with that).

Here is my blog FURRIER.ORG – DIRECT TRAFFIC FOR 2008 (site and rss reads in unique visitors):  Thanks for all the 297k people who read my blog.

JAN          15,325
FEB          10,254
MAR           7,493
APR          26,426
MAY         26,648
JUN          20,285
JUL           22,853
AUG          18,967
SEPT         33,987

OCT         38,649
NOV        50,632
DEC         26,263

TOTAL DIRECT TRAFFIC             297,783

Author: John

Entrepreneur living in Palo Alto California and the Founder of SiliconANGLE Media

2 thoughts on “Here Are My Traffic Numbers for 2008 – Direct Traffic Not the Same as Total Reach or “GraphRank” – Furrier.org Direct Traffic for Blog in 2008”

Leave a Reply

