jump to navigation

Steve Jobs Apple Computer CEO Steps Down Takes Leave of Absence For Health Reasons January 14, 2009

Posted by John in Technology.
Tags: , ,
trackback

This email went out to Apple employees.  Steve will take some time off to focus on his health.  I would like to wish Steve a speedy recovery.  Meanwhile, COO Tim Cook will take over day to day operations.

Here is Steve Job’s memo to employees:
Team,

I am sure all of you saw my letter last week sharing something very personal with the Apple community. Unfortunately, the curiosity over my personal health continues to be a distraction not only for me and my family, but everyone else at Apple as well. In addition, during the past week I have learned that my health-related issues are more complex than I originally thought.

In order to take myself out of the limelight and focus on my health, and to allow everyone at Apple to focus on delivering extraordinary products, I have decided to take a medical leave of absence until the end of June.

I have asked Tim Cook to be responsible for Apple’s day to day operations, and I know he and the rest of the executive management team will do a great job. As CEO, I plan to remain involved in major strategic decisions while I am out. Our board of directors fully supports this plan.

I look forward to seeing all of you this summer.

Steve

Update:  For more information on Steve Jobs health that has been reported check out this playlist put together by DJ

Playlist of Steve Jobs Videos

Comments»

1. Steve Jobs Health Memo - Apple MacWorld 2009 - Hormone Imbalance Has Caused Him to Chill A Bit « Furrier.org - Business & Technology Blog - January 14, 2009

[…] Steve Jobs Health Memo – Apple MacWorld 2009 – Hormone Imbalance Has Caused Him to Chill A Bit January 5, 2009 Posted by John Furrier in Technology. Tags: Apple, Apple MacWorld 2009, Macworld 2009 trackback Update January 14, 2009:  Steve Jobs Steps Down Til June for Health Reasons […]

2. Donna Weldon - September 4, 2010

Dear Sir
I have some serious issues I would like to make you aware of and discuss. Please response at your earliest convenience.
Sincerely, Donna Weldon

3. iphone4australia - November 11, 2010

Greatest Apple cases, protectors, and accessories you will ever find in Australia. We offer a large range of choices at insanely low prices.

http://iphone4australia.com.au

PS. Stay tuned for freebies! We normally give 1000 out every fortnight!


Leave a Reply

