Bubble Tendencies 2.0

Bubble tendencies 2.0 are here.  You know when you see recycled business ideas floating around you better check your bubble meter.  I often find myself thinking the same thing as Mike Arrington maybe because of our experience in the web 1.0 days.  As an aside some people may not know but Mike Arrington was very involved in building the distribution business for Realnames and during that time he was very active in all the emerging players in search and web 1.0.  When I saw the company AGLOCO on TechMeme.com the first thing I thought was holy crap we’re not seeing web 1.0 concepts coming back.   Personally I think that isn’t a bad thing since there were many great ideas that established the web.  I just get worried that we don’t get crazy again.   

Matt Marshall had the first post on this story.   Liz Gannes had a unofficial story earlier. 

Author: John

Entrepreneur living in Palo Alto California and the Founder of SiliconANGLE Media

One thought on “Bubble Tendencies 2.0”

Leave a comment