BlogWreck or CrunchStorm

I’ve just caught up on the Le Web3 event shitstorm and following aftermath of Mike Arrington’s move against Sam Sethi the editor and publisher of Techcrunch UK & Ireland.  This is a bummer for all involved.  I’ve been to my share of shitty conferences – big deal Loic Le mur (whom I have never met) made a mistake.   Sam’s post was fine and I liked it.  It was honest and started a conversation.  The first bunch of comments on Sam’s post were very healthy.   

My issue: 1) people need to get over the bad conference story – this happens give Loic a break please.  He took a chance and it backfired.  2) Mike can do whatever he wants – he owns Techcrunch and he built Techcrunch up from scratch which is no easy task (granted many believe he should take it back to it’s roots).   3) Sam did nothing wrong in the post – He called a spade a spade.  It must be something deeper I guess. 

This is a classic example of a “blogwreck”

Author: John

Entrepreneur living in Palo Alto California and the Founder of SiliconANGLE Media

Leave a comment