Andrew Barron New Venture – How about Lunch?

News from Robert Scoble linking to Andrew Barron’s blog about his new venture it’s called AbbeyCorp (no web site yet).  

I think this is great news for the industry.  More developers getting into the market.  The thing that confuses me is his mention of PodTech and PodShow.  He says “I will go on to explain why I believe it’s a much better business than Podshow or Podtech.”

It appears as if he see PodTech as a competitor to him.   I see us as possible partners not competitors.  PodShow and PodTech have been pushing out alot of great content and continue to aggregate more producers.   We all have a great opportunity ahead of us.  I’m looking forward to hearing their plans Andrew.

I’m also looking forward to having Andrew explain to me what PodTech’s business plan is and helping us define our product roadmap. 

Andrew: how about lunch after the holidays?  Me, you, and Adam – I’m buying.

Author: John

Entrepreneur living in Palo Alto California and the Founder of SiliconANGLE Media

2 thoughts on “Andrew Barron New Venture – How about Lunch?”

Leave a comment