jump to navigation

Andrew Barron New Venture – How about Lunch? December 22, 2006

Posted by John in Technology.
trackback

News from Robert Scoble linking to Andrew Barron’s blog about his new venture it’s called AbbeyCorp (no web site yet).  

I think this is great news for the industry.  More developers getting into the market.  The thing that confuses me is his mention of PodTech and PodShow.  He says “I will go on to explain why I believe it’s a much better business than Podshow or Podtech.”

It appears as if he see PodTech as a competitor to him.   I see us as possible partners not competitors.  PodShow and PodTech have been pushing out alot of great content and continue to aggregate more producers.   We all have a great opportunity ahead of us.  I’m looking forward to hearing their plans Andrew.

I’m also looking forward to having Andrew explain to me what PodTech’s business plan is and helping us define our product roadmap. 

Andrew: how about lunch after the holidays?  Me, you, and Adam – I’m buying.

Comments»

1. Jeremiah Owyang - December 23, 2006

Great thoughts John..these were my thoughts exactly. I believe we’re all in this together.

2. Web Strategy by Jeremiah » Andrew Barron says he’ll build a better PodTech - December 23, 2006

[...] Update 30 minutes later: Just my personal opinion, the way I see it is that we’re all this together, as boats will move in the same tide. While a bit of minor competition is always healthy, all the web and social media shops could unite to beat out traditional broadcast media, not in-fighting. Maybe I’m wrong, we’ll see. Update a few hours later: Our Boss John Furrier of PodTech reaches out to Andrew for a discussion for partnering, that’s the right thing to do.  C’mon Andrew, we’re good folks! [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

