I just read my podcast in the NY Times

Wow – I had a weirdest gut reaction when I read John Battelle’s op/ed piece in the NY Times online today.  It hit me.  What I just read in the NY Times were the comments and concepts presented in my podcasts over the past five months.  Not that he stole the words, but the ideas and concepts have been talked about on PodTech by either myself or my guests on PodTech in a podcast.  

My feeling wasn’t of anger – I was kinda stoked about it.  I love it.  What’s so interesting is that in the old model the NY Times would have been the source for this information, but it’s nice to know that hundreds of thousands of people heard it on PodTech first. 

That is the power of podcasting!  The concept of time and value are being redefined.

Author: John

Entrepreneur living in Palo Alto California and the Founder of SiliconANGLE Media

Leave a comment