IMEEM and Music

Dalton Caldwell, the founder and CEO of IMEEM, was one of my first podcasts in 2005 at the under the radar event in Mt View.  Since then imeem has grown to be over 15m active users sharing content.  I’ve always been impressed with Dalton and his team including Steve who ran bus dev.   Matt Marshal is reporting a huge deal with Warner.   According to Matt at Venturebeat Warner Music Group is offering its entire music and video catalog for free streaming on imeem, a Web site focused on letting users share music playlists.

I will have to make my way over to see Dalton and his team for a video podcast this time.  He could be the first interview in my new upcoming video and audio podcast show that I’m launching this summer.

Speaking of music I’m flying down to LA for the anniversity of the CatClub on Sunset Strip.  Also filming for RockinCat who just are launching next week the RockinCat brand and music content.  Can’t wait to see the music content from RockinCat.

Author: John

Entrepreneur living in Palo Alto California and the Founder of SiliconANGLE Media

Leave a comment