Matt Marshall Goes Indie

Matt Marshall launched Venturebeat.  He is going out on his own.  This is a shinning example of the ‘new model’ of empowerment and Internet 2.0.  Matt has always been a great producer of content covering the Venture and Silicon Valley business. I bumped into Matt when I first started PodTech and I was actively covering Silicon Valley and VCs (soon I hope to get back to doing that again).  He’s a talent and very good reporter.  I’m looking forward to working with Matt when we launch our upcoming business channels on PodTech.

The site is well designed by RubyRedLabs founder Thor Muller.  (hey Thor I’d love to hire you to do some UI work for PodTech). 

Congrats Matt

Author: John

Entrepreneur living in Palo Alto California and the Founder of SiliconANGLE Media

4 thoughts on “Matt Marshall Goes Indie”

Leave a comment