Corante Network – New Media Model

Corante goes live with a new model in media.  I love this!  Being so focused on podcasting over the past 6 months I see this move as a strong one for Corante.  Build a open media network.   Stow has a piece on it here.  Also a discussion on the memeorandum.

PodTech is going down a similar path.  This is near and dear to my heart because I spent over a year working on an idea called BlogPubs – excactly the same model – I even use the ‘star & galaxy’ metaphor – pun intended.  Very relevent model.  Can’t wait to work with Corante and consume the media that they produce.

Update:  This is a very detailed post on Corante’s new offering.  Very well done by Library Clips (not sure who writes it but it’s good stuff)

Author: John

Entrepreneur living in Palo Alto California and the Founder of SiliconANGLE Media

2 thoughts on “Corante Network – New Media Model”

Leave a comment