James Kim – RIP

I have been following this story with interest and fearing the worst may happen.  Today it is reported that James Kim died trying to find help for his family.  When I first heard the news I was struck with a sense of connection to the story.  Linda and I have 4 young kids and we travel by car alot.  What happened to the Kims can easily happen to us anytime.  California and the west coast have amazing coast lines but during the winter they can be deadly.

I send out my thoughts to the cnet employees who worked with James, friend of the family, and most importantly to James wife and kids.  Sad day for them and a reminder to travel safe. 

Author: John

Entrepreneur living in Palo Alto California and the Founder of SiliconANGLE Media

One thought on “James Kim – RIP”

Leave a comment